Review in Short: Push, a novel by Sapphire

26 Jan

This is the novel that inspired the popular movie Precious starring Garbourey Sidibe and Mo’Nique. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I read the book this weekend and I loved it. Here is my review in short:

Readability – Easy

Interest Level – 10, couldn’t put it down

Length – Short, took me a couple of hours to read

Recommend to – Women, teen and up

Warning – Sexually graphic

I hope to see the movie this week. I think I missed the theater release, but we have a screener connection, so hopefully they will let us borrow it.

2 Responses to “Review in Short: Push, a novel by Sapphire”

  1. Jakeandjess January 27, 2010 at 4:29 am #

    OH! Ive totoally wanted to read this book…can i borrow it when i see you this weekend??

  2. Amy Carter January 27, 2010 at 4:33 am #

    My mom has it, but if she's done by the weekend then yes!

Leave a Reply

