RIF Hearing = $10 cookies

26 Apr

Since I had my RIF (Reduction In Force or pink slip) hearing downtown today, my colleague and I headed to Bottega Louie for lunch. My husband goes there with one of his bosses every once in a while and will bring home some delicious (and beautiful) macarons, but I had never been.

Images from their blog
The food is amazing and not too expensive. The building is beautiful and I’d love to go there for dinner sometime.
The best part?

Look at all of those pretty pastel boxes!

Ooooooohhhh beignets and macarons… yummmmm…

We asked for a ribbon around our boxes since we spent $10 of four cookies. No, that wasn’t a typo. It’s a treat, so it’s allowed once in a while.

I told her to just give me the colorful ones. I love how they all taste and I really just want them to be pretty when I open the box.

Yes, that is gold leaf on the blue one. They have lots of gold on their pastries. It makes it taste extra expensive.
My husband and I enjoyed these with a glass of wine after dinner tonight and now I’m off to bed so I’m rested for my really big day tomorrow. Lots of exciting stuff happening!!

3 Responses to “RIF Hearing = $10 cookies”

  1. Angie April 26, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    I LOVE that restaurant! Went for Tyler's birthday and got some valentine's treats there 🙂 Glad you enjoyed.

  2. futuremrsRS April 26, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I love Bottega Louie! It's an amazing dinner spot, but definitely be prepared to wait since they don't take reservations. Everything there is delicious

  3. becky v April 27, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    wow these look amazing!www.preparingforpeanut.com

Leave a Reply

