DITL: Pregnant Edition, Part 3

25 Jan

Part 1

Part 2

I eat a granola bar on my way home from work (why does my life seem to revolve around food?)…

These from Trader Joe’s are so yummy.

I meet my husband at home and we head out to the appointment at around 3:00pm.

I pack some pretzels and water because I know there can be a long wait at this doctor’s office and I’m always hungry, obviously.

My husband is laughing because he just made an inappropriate joke, as usual.

I sneak this picture of the ultrasound computer when we’re alone in the exam room because there are signs everywhere that say no cellphones or picture taking allowed.

After our appointment, which was pretty uneventful, we head to my sister in law’s to visit with her and our nieces at around 4:30pm. Then, we go out for pizza.

How cute are they?

There was a beautiful sunset, but I didn’t get a picture, so I stole my sister in law’s off facebook.

Thanks, Molly! Beautiful, right?

We get home at around 6:30pm and I put our new photos in our little ultrasound album while we watch the end of the state of the union.

It kind of felt like watching a pep rally in high school.

Then, time for some jellybeans (this is why I should not be allowed to go to Costco alone)…

And some puppy play time. Jackson was squeaking that toy like crazy!

We head to bed extra early tonight at 7:45pm! Usually we’re still eating dinner at this time. My husband made a fire and we watched Jon Stewart while I blogged.

I’m currently watching reruns of Sex and the City and it’s a little after 10:00pm. My husband has been asleep for at least an hour, but I couldn’t sleep until I finished these posts. Now that I’m done, good night!

2 Responses to “DITL: Pregnant Edition, Part 3”

  1. Jen January 25, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    Loved Loved Loved your DITL posts! I always find it interesting to see what other people’s days are like. I especially loved that it was pre-baby! 🙂

    • amyc83 January 25, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Thanks so much!!

Leave a Reply

