33 weeks

17 Feb

This was a big week! I had my second baby shower on Sunday, which you can see here. It was just lovely. I wore this Asos Maternity dress, which I just love. I ordered it big because I was nervous it would be too short, but I could have actually gone a little smaller, especially in the shoulders. I wore gray tights from Destination Maternity and gray pumps by Franco Sarto from Zappos (which are really high and I’m amazed I made it through the whole shower in them).

Tuesday was Valentine’s day, and I was really spoiled. My husband sent me flowers to work for the first time, as well as chocolate covered strawberries (which actually arrived a day late, but who cares, right?).

This is the first week where I’m starting to not like being pregnant anymore. I’ve had a really easy pregnancy so far, so I knew this time would come at some point, but I was hoping I had a few more good weeks. I’m definitely not ready to have the baby yet (and he’s not done growing and developing), but I’m starting to see why so many women say they’re done in the ninth month, because I’m almost there.

My husband is really picking up the slack around the house and I appreciate him so much. Thank goodness he can cook and clean because I’m not sure what we’d do if he couldn’t.

I’m really excited for my three day weekend and plan to nest nest nest. I need to go through our gifts, make some exchanges, and use our gift cards to get a few more things. Our rocker should be done at the upholsterer this weekend and my husband should be able to finish the dresser, which means all the furniture will be in the room. Then, it’s time to organize and accessorize! I can’t wait for the room to be done (and hopefully Michelle will take pictures of it for me).

Baby is still breech (as far as I can tell) and I’m getting more nervous about it by the day. I think I’ll try some of the crazy inverted positions shown on Spinning Babies this weekend. I know we still have time, but it would not be cool if I had to have a c-section because of this.

I hope you had a nice week and have an even better weekend!

7 Responses to “33 weeks”

  1. Nicole turner February 17, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Ding worry too much Lilly flipped at least four times that I know of in the last six weeks. Every time I went in she was flipped from the last time. My dr laughed and said she must be really kicking me. I said yeah I could tell when she flipped and it wasn’t exactly comfortable. It didn’t matter too md much because I was having a c section anyways.

    • amyc83 February 19, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      Yeah, I’m just worried that if he doesn’t flip by a certain time, they’ll force me to schedule a c-section, which I really don’t want. Hopefully he flips and if not, hopefully my doctor lets me go into labor because sometimes the hormones during labor can cause them to flip then!

      • Nicole turner February 21, 2012 at 10:08 am #

        I would definetly avoid a c section if possible (no one likes abdominal surgery) i didn’t have a choice really with my twins i had such a risky pregnancy it just wasnt worth it. just talk to your dr about what happens if you go into labor and he doesn’t turn. I hope he turns for you, like I said it can happen right up until they are born. Lilly was an in utero acrobat. My dr just laughed every time I went in. So Liam still has plenty of time.
        If you do end up in a c section don’t Worry too much they really aren’t too bad. You don’t have much control of how things are done but it’s not too scary and the recovery really isn’t too bad.

    • amyc83 February 21, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      He flipped! I knew something strange happened Saturday night because his crazy acrobatics woke me up and kept me awake for hours, but I went to the doctor yesterday and he is head down! I actually didn’t believe him as first, but last night I felt hiccups in a completely different place than I had been feeling them – just Saturday afternoon I remember they were on my upper right side and now they’re on the lower left. I hope he stays put now!

      • Nicole turner February 21, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        Yeah! Keeping my fingers crossed for him Staying put

  2. Kira @ hernewleaf February 17, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Pretty dress, you look gorge in it!

Leave a Reply

