34 weeks

24 Feb

This is what I wanted to wear to work today, but I didn’t. One of these days I’m going to break down and wear sweats to work. It’s bound to happen. Might I also add that I pulled this shirt out of a pile of clean clothes and it was really wrinkly, but after stretching it over my GIANT belly, no more wrinkles! Isn’t that… great?

Speaking of giant, I had a  doctor’s appointment on Monday where I learned that I gained 6 lbs in 2 weeks. No typos here. You read that correctly. I was in such a state of shock and horror that when the nurse took my blood pressure after weighing me, it was really high. I told her to give me a few minutes and take it again, so I could try to calm myself down. It worked, which proves that next time she should take the blood pressure first. Also, I should probably slow down on the stuffing of my face…

Even though it was a short work week, it was still a hard one. Each day I have to convince myself to get up and get ready for work because it’s the last thing I want to do. We had Spring back-to-school night last night, which wasn’t as bad as I expected. I was able to go home between work and back-to-school night and get a short nap. Then, I ate and had a pepsi for an added boost. I was definitely tired at the end of the night, but I made it though and got an awesome foot rub from my husband after (he hates feet, so that’s a big deal).

I’m so ready for the weekend. I can’t wait to sleep in and stay in my sweats and get more stuff done around the house. Oh how my priorities have changed!

One Response to “34 weeks”

  1. Nicole turner February 25, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    Don’t worry too much about thd weight. It is probably just a big fluid shift. Happened to me too. Did the dr talk about water retention? You can try to cutback on salty food and drink more water. I had to drink a ton towards the end of each of my pregnancy. I hope you get all your list done. We moved three months before my due date last time and there was and still is stuff that drives me crazy.

Leave a Reply

