Maxi: Pads and Dresses

29 Feb

Ew, right? Well, I’ve heard that after a woman has a baby, maxi pads become her new best friend for a while. However, in an attempt to feel pretty post baby, maxi pads and all, I plan to live in maxi dresses all spring and summer. I have a few in my wardrobe (and my husband told me he bought me this one from my birthday wish list post – what a sweetie), but to get me out of my 9 months pregnant and I feel like a whale rut, I’ve rounded up some of my favorite maxi dresses from some of my favorite stores.

1. old navy floral pink, 2. anthropologie purple ethnic, 3. old navy colorblock, 4. nordstrom teal, 5. nordstrom black/white, 6. forever 21 orange, 7. old navy striped, 8. anthropologie floral, 9. forever 21 teal

Which is your favorite?

7 Responses to “Maxi: Pads and Dresses”

  1. Dominique February 29, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    They all look good ,but I love number 9 !

  2. Angela B. February 29, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Hey Amy!
    Friends and family is March 1-4 at Old Navy. This go-round is exclusive according to my managers. As an employee, I can send 20 postcards and 10 email cards to people for 30% off. If you’d like me to send you one so you can save some moola on those dresses, let me know! I have to email the discounts out tomorrow, so please email me at akahl85 at gmail dot com if you would like a coupon!

    Xo,
    A

    • amyc83 February 29, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      Thank you so much! I actually won’t be ready to purchase any until after I have the baby, so I’ll miss the sale, but thanks so much for the offer!

      • Angela Bailey March 1, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

        You’re very welcome! πŸ™‚ Someone else saw this and emailed me about it. Haha. πŸ™‚ I have ten email coupons and only like 4 people who want them via email, so it worked out. πŸ™‚

        xo,
        A

  3. Jesica February 29, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Like #3…u might not b in pads as long as you think though!

  4. Megan Medley February 29, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    I like #1 and #4 the best πŸ™‚

  5. Jewel Jeminez March 12, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Effort only fully releases its reward following a person refuses to quit.
    If you should forecast, forecast often.

Leave a Reply

