Lucky Girl

7 Mar

Wow. I’m feeling pretty darn lucky right now. I have the best friends, family, and husband ever. Everyone made me feel so loved on my birthday and I’m so very grateful.

Guess what? I got just about everything on my wish list, and I really didn’t expect it! The dresser is done and in the nursery, the hallway is finished, the baby flipped (but flipped back again, focusing on the positive here), my husband gave me the dress and scarf, my bff Angie gave me some similar and very beautiful earrings, my parents and brother gave me the shoes, and my friends Michelle, Laura, and Roxanne got me the kindle!!! Wow. I really can’t believe it!

I’ve already started playing with the kindle and ordered The Hunger Games Trilogy. What other books should I get? I need your recommendations!

2 Responses to “Lucky Girl”

  1. Michelle March 7, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Happy Birthday to you! Isn’t it great that sometimes what you put out into the universe really does come back? We had no idea you were getting everything else on your list, and just though going in on the Kindle would be a good idea. I’m so glad you got everything you wanted…and baby Liam will be here at any time!!

  2. Pierre Owens October 25, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    I love your shoes! I’m a big Chucks fan! ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

