39 weeks

28 Mar

Well, folks, this is it. This is my last weekly pregnancy photo. I’m going into the hospital tonight to be induced. Not what I had hoped for, but my fluid is low and his head is big, so my doctor said we either had to induce now or schedule a c-section. I’m really hoping I can have a smooth, vaginal delivery, but I know the most important thing is that Liam is healthy, so I’m going to try to go with the flow and not stress.

I got sick on Sunday, so I’m still kind of recovering, which isn’t ideal. I have a bit of a cough and am congested, but I’m feeling much better today that I have all week, so that’s good.

I made it to the end with no stretchmarks on my belly (I’ve had them on my hips, thighs, and butt since high school) and I still have ankles! Hooray! For your giggling pleasure, here’s a couple of naked belly photos – something I swore I’d never do, but decided to cave in to once I realized I might never remember what I looked like this pregnant.

I’m going to miss this big belly of mine!

It might take me a few days to post an update here, but I will post a picture of Liam when he arrives over on Life with Liam, so be sure to check there Thursday evening or Friday morning!

7 Responses to “39 weeks”

  1. Erin March 28, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    You look beautiful. You’re gonna do great.

  2. Lindsay March 28, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Congratulations! I have been reading your blog since I found one of your first posts on spearmint baby. Thank you for sharing your journey from TTC to welcoming your son to the world! I wish you a healthy delivery!

  3. Morgan March 29, 2012 at 6:16 am #

    Good luck! Hope all goes smoothly and everyone is happy and healthy!

  4. Angela Bailey March 29, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    YAAAAAAAAY!!!! I hope everything went/is going smoothly and you got to have your vaginal birth!!! Congratulations!! Can’t wait to see pics!!

    xo,
    A

  5. Michelle York March 29, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    Love the bare belly pic, glad you did it! Can’t wait! Xoxo.

  6. Sarah S. March 29, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    Yippie!!! Congrats again! You are going to be a great mom

  7. Amanda April 2, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Congratulations on Liam’s arrival! He is adorable. Can’t wait to read some stats (weight, length, how birth went). Hope you are all doing great!

Leave a Reply

