3 weeks

21 Apr

My husband went back to work this week, which was hard at first, but now we’re getting the hang of things. I’ve realized our days are much better if we get out of the house for a bit, even if it’s just to go to a drive thru starbucks. I’ve never been  one to go stir crazy being at home all day, but it’s different with a baby. We both go a little nuts staying in the house all day!

After our third appointment with the pediatrician this week, we’ve decided we need to find a new one. It’s just not a good fit and if we feel this way now, it’s a bad sign. I have two interview appointments next week with new ones, so hopefully we can find someone better.

Liam is staying awake for longer periods during the day, which means he’s growing up! Our best day this week was Friday, when we picked up my brother from school and went to Target, before coming home for some chill time. Liam was awake, alert, and mellow for more than an hour and Mateo was loving it! Here he is reading him my favorite book.

How cute are they? I loved having my brother there to watch over Liam and I was actually able to do a few things around the house. It’s amazing how good it can feel to do my own laundry or write thank you notes without a baby on my lap.

Blogging is nearly impossible, as you can probably tell from my lack of posts. I can’t promise it’ll improve, either, so bear with me while I struggle to find a balance. I am still posting daily over at Life with Liam, so check there for daily baby photos.

5 Responses to “3 weeks”

  1. Peggy April 21, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    Mateo LOVED being over there and hanging out with Liam.

  2. Heather April 22, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    It sounds like you guys are finding out what works best for you and that is awesome! Quorra & I do best at home or at Jessica’s with short outings. She gets mad if we do too much or for too long. I LOVE the picture of Mateo & Liam! And that book is one of my favorites too. 🙂

  3. Yuliana April 23, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Awww he’s adorable! Good luck finding a pediatrician! We have gone through three with my daughter. It’s hard because you see them so often with a new baby you want to make sure you feel very comfortable with them. If you find a good one let me know! We started going to one here in the Valley (our previous pedi is in Santa Monica) but we are not completely sure they are the right fit. I need to start searching and interviewing soon too before our baby boy gets here.

  4. Bianca April 23, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Looks like things are going well! Liam is beautiful! Can’t wait to see more pics of him! PS I gave you a blog award! Check my latest post 🙂

  5. ourlittlebeehive April 26, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    My own little boy was only 2 weeks old when you switched over to the new blog and I’m just now catching up on my reader! Congratulations!! It’s all so amazing. Everyone told me to try to enjoy every minute of it because it passes so quickly. I thought they were crazy, but it really does, doesn’t it!? I try to write down one thing each night that I enjoyed about the day. I’m so happy to hear your little guy is here. xoxo

Leave a Reply

