5 weeks

4 May

This was kind of a big week for my little man! On Saturday evening, he got his first bottle and did so well! We’re giving him a small one every other night now so that he will be able to easily go back and forth from bottle to breast.

He has also started smiling at me when he’s awake! I haven’t been able to get a picture of his awake smiles yet, but don’t worry, you’ll be sick of seeing his smiling pictures soon enough!

He is awake more and more and loves to spend his happy awake time looking at his paintings above his changing table or his black and white pictures that we have set up in his crib. He also likes stories and to be held and walked around inside or outside the house. He still likes the car, but it doesn’t always put him to sleep right away like it used to. He only likes his bouncy seat if he’s already asleep and he’ll hang out under his baby gym for just a few minutes at a time.

I love him more and more each day and can’t wait to see what each new day with Liam brings. I know I’ll miss my tiny newborn soon, so I try to stay in the moment and savor this time because it really goes by fast!

Leave a Reply

