6 weeks

11 May

Are you ready for the cutest picture ever? It took a lot of work to get it, so please ignore that it’s slightly blurry.

This is the first awake smile I’ve been able to capture with a camera! He’s been giving me little awake smiles for about a week now, but they’re becoming more and more frequent. I can’t get enough!

Everyone says things get easier after six weeks and they’re right. I’m not saying it’s easy taking care of a baby, but it’s definitely not as hard as it was the first few weeks. As Liam and I are getting to know each other better, I am able to read his cues and keep him happy while getting time for myself.

I’ve really started to love the moby this week and use it at least once a day now. He usually falls asleep in it and stays asleep longer than he will if I put him down, so I’m able to get some stuff done around the house. I never thought I’d be so eager to do laundry and dishes!

We also started cloth diapering this week and it’s going well so far! It does mean I’m doing laundry all the time, but it’s not a big deal since I’m not working. I can see it being hard once I go back to work, though. Oh, and I’m in complete denial about that, by the way. I just can’t. Don’t make me.

5 Responses to “6 weeks”

  1. tocontributeaverse May 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    You have officially made me want a baby!

  2. Jessica May 12, 2012 at 3:27 am #

    Gah! That smile, I die. I really should get a moby, glad you’re loving it!

  3. uncle bob May 12, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    My God what a cutie can’t wait to see him giggle.

  4. ourlittlebeehive May 14, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    He’s adorable! The diaper laundry gets easier too, before long it will be super speedy auto pilot. I do the pre-wash before bath and then after he goes down put the next cycle on. When it’s done I throw them all in a laundry basket, put it by the back door and then after he eats in the AM we go out and hang them together before nap. Easy little routine and you’re not waiting for the laundry to finish during the day.

  5. Rebekah C May 14, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Oh my gosh, that is just the best smile!

    I’ve been following your blog (and now the Life with Liam page) ever since you used to post on Spearmint Baby about fertility issues. I’ve never commented before, but wanted you to know that I’ve enjoyed following you on your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

