I want I want I want

16 Sep

Christmas is about three months away (that seems crazy close) and I have been making a list in my head of all the things I want. This is what I do to escape from the stresses of daily life: I think about things I want, look at them on the Internet, and sometimes I get them, but sometimes I don’t and that’s ok. It’s not about actually having these things, but daydreaming about them is the fun part.

So here are the things I’m wanting:

1. A king sized bed. We have a queen that my husband has had since college and it’s time to upgrade. I’d like to get one without a headboard and just make an upholstered one ourselves. Oh and new bed = new bedding.

2. New kitchen floors. I’ve wanted this for 4 years. It’s time. We have already decided to ask for my father in law’s help with this for a Christmas gift. We’ll buy tile and grout and do it ourselves with his help (hopefully).

3. Repaint the kitchen. I want to paint the yellow walls the same gray that’s in our entryway and hallway and paint a huge part of the open wall with chalkboard paint and frame it with moulding.

4. New vacuum. We are currently using one that I won on The Ellen Show almost seven years ago and it’s on it’s last leg. I’d really like one that specializes in pet hair since we have tons of it all over our house.

5. Backyard makeover. My husband has been talking about putting new sod in the backyard because our grass is really patchy back there and I’m hoping we can get that done before Liam’s first birthday at the end of March. I also want to paint the patio because it’s currently painted white which is just dumb. I think I’d like to paint it the color of dirt πŸ˜‰

6. Snow trip for New Years. We didn’t go to the snow at all last year and it made me sad, so I want to plan a trip now before we forget and all the rentals are booked.

7. To lose 15-20 lbs. That would put me well under my pre-pregnancy weight and help me feel a lot better about myself. I’m still breast feeding, so that will help, but I need to be more active. My excuse lately has been the heat, but it’s supposed to finally cool down next week, so no more excuses.

8. Three day weekends every weekend. Wouldn’t that be amazing? Why don’t we all just make that happen?

What are you wanting these days?

3 Responses to “I want I want I want”

  1. Jessica T September 17, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    I soooo want my kitchen painted!! Right there with ya girl!

  2. Alyssa September 17, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    This post title reminded me of Hook and made me say “Now Now Now” to myself. πŸ™‚

  3. Rebekah C September 26, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    We have a ridiculous amount of pet hair too (2 cats, 1 dog), and I have to say that our Dyson vacuumn is amazing. We’ve had it for 2 years now and it shows no signs of slowing down. I know it’s pricey, but you can also get a refurbished one from Overstock.com for a bit less than a new one. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

